Tejano Highway 281

Performance time:
7:45 pm
Band Members
Adrian Gutierrez-Vocalist
Chris Rodriguez-Keyboards/Accordion
Pablo Guzman- Bass-Drums
Tiger Gonzales-Guitar/Bajo Sexto


Tejano Highway 281, originally from the Rio Grande Valley, TX, is comprised of Adrian Gutierrez-Lead Vocals; Chris Rodriguez-Accordion/Keyboards; Pablo Guzman-Bass; -Drums; Ricardo Lerma Guitar/Bajo /Sexto Victor Campa Tejano Highway 281 was named Best New Artist-Group at the 32nd Annual Tejano Music Awards, and Best Tejano Collaboration Of The Year Tejano Music Hall Of Fame Awards - Aguita De Melon (feat.WowWee). 281 has reached the top of the charts with their singles; Buckle up & Crank it up! (Conjunto Jam), Sabrosura Medley, Buckle up & Crank it up! #2, La Primavera, Mirame A Los Ojos , Te Amo Como Me Amas 281 Cumbiambo Jam, Aguita De Melon, and their latest single: Martha Alicia feat.(Los Chamacos-Atrapado) With each member having well over 20 years of experience, ranging from Tejano, Conjunto, Top 40, Texas Country, and Rock, they have created a unique style of Tejano/Conjunto music. Having played and recorded with several big named bands in La Onda Tejano, Chris Rodriguez, with the support of his friends and fellow bandmates, has found the right chemistry to produce Tejano/Conjunto's next biggest musical act.

Scroll to top